IBEA would like to recognize the following award winners from the 2018 IBEA Fall Conference.

Friend of IBEA Award - Justin Barker, Michael Groscost, and Corinne Hoisington

Secondary Teacher of the Year - Josh Ebbert

The IBEA awards listed below had no recipients this year:

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Professional Recognition
  • Supervisor/Administrator of the Year
  • Middle School Teacher of the Year
  • Post Secondary Teacher of the Year
  • Outstanding New Professional
  • Friend of IBEA
  • Research
  • Writers' Hall of Fame

Please consider nominating a deserving individual for our annual awards. Information can be found here: IBEA Professional Awards Program

IBEA awards scholarships each year to those enrolled in business education programs at colleges or universities in the State of Illinois. The $5,000 Dora J. Beattie Undergraduate Scholarship Winners for 2018 are: Jean Cornell and Amanda German.

IBEA awards conference scholarships for students attending the fall conference. The $400 award helps students with expenses to attend the conference. The Dora J. Beattie Conference Scholarship Award Winners for 2018 are: Jean Cornell, Claire DuewerAmanda German, and Zahra Kazmi.

For pictures and more in-depth biographical information, check out the Latest News section. In order to access the Latest News section, you must be a current IBEA member. If you are not an IBEA member, you may join online here.