The 2017 IBEA Secondary Teacher of the Year is Ms. Betsy Westergreen. Some of you might know her as Mehlberg; however, what you might not know is that she was just married this year. Betsy is a Business and Computer teacher at Flanagan-Cornell Unit 74 High School in Flanagan and the Webmaster for Unit 74.

The 2017 IBEA Distinguished Service Award recipient is Dr. Tina Dierkes. Tina is an Instructor and Program Coordinator at Southwestern Illinois College (SWIC) in Belleville where she has been since 2000. She teaches a wide range of Office Administration Technology classes. Previously, Tina taught at Kaskaskia College for 9 years.

The 2017 IBEA Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year is Ms. Heidi Eaton. Heidi has been in business education for over 30 years and has worked at Elgin Community College (ECC) in Elgin since 2003. Heidi teaches both office administration technology and computer science classes within the Digital Technology Department.

IBEA is pleased to announce the following scholarship winners from the 2017 Fall Conference. These students each received $5,000 to assist with their educational expenses.

Affiliates of IBEA present awards each year. The following members of IBEA have received awards from our affiliate organizations.


For Best Results

This site is optimized for the following browsers: Mozilla Firefox 3.0+, IE 7+, Opera 9+, Safari 4+ and Chrome. A minimum screen resolution of 1280x1024 is recommended for optimal viewing.

Many documents on this site use Adobe Reader. Our documents require at least Adobe Reader version 9.0. You can download the latest version for your computer here:

Adobe Reader logo

Go to top