2017-2018 IBEA Executive Officers

In order to protect against SPAM to our board members,
please add "@ibea.org" to the alias listed below.

Officer Name Phone E-Mail Alias
President Christie Hovey 217.786.4943 president
First Vice President Kathleen Daugherty 217.234.5355 firstvp
Second Vice President Patrice Boyles 773.995.2271 secondvp
Secretary Betsy Westergreen 815.796.2291 secretary
Treasurer Mary Alice Schmidt 217.465.6000 x7414 treasurer
Past President Diane Mahinda 217.303.5850 pastpres
Executive Director Gary Hutchinson 815.483.4056 ibea

 


2017-2018 IBEA Board of Directors

In order to protect against SPAM to our board members,
please add "@ibea.org" to the alias listed below.

Name Task Force Position E-mail Alias
OFFICERS
Kathleen Daugherty Conference Program firstvp
Patrice Boyles Conference Program, IACTE Representative secondvp
Mary Alice Schmidt Budget treasurer
Diane Mahinda Nominating, Regional and National Awards pastpres
AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVES
John Madden Social Media/Technology Co-Chair
CABEA Representative
jmadden
Kye-Anne Wilborn Student Organizations
CBEA Representative
kwilborn
Amy Schleef Social Media/Technology Co-Chair
CIBEA Representative
aschleef
Jon Lebold Community College/University Articulation/Conference Technology
EIBEA Representative
jlebold
Jessie Ervin Commercial Exhibits Co-Chair
MIBEA Representative
jervin
Connie Campbell Scholarships
NIBEA Representative
ccampbell
Josh Ebbert Membership Development
PABEA Representative
jebbert
Gail Scott Conference Registration Co-Chair
SIBEA Representative
gscott
Lori Kuithe Professional Development (PDs)
SWABEA Representative
lkuithe
Darcy Jeffries Special Projects
WIABEA Representative
djeffries
OTHER REPRESENTATIVES
Kathy Mountjoy NCBEA Membership Director kmountjoy
Jean Cornell Student Representative
Student Membership Recruitment
jcornell
MEMBERS-AT-LARGE
Tammi Davis Commercial Exhibits Co-Chair tdavis
Karen Drage Public Information Chair kdrage
Heidi Eaton Parliamentarian heaton
Deena Powell Council of Affiliates dpowell
Karen Skaggs Registration Co-Chair kskaggs
Susan Timm Awards Chair stimm
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (Non-Voting)
Lacy Bugielski IBEA Reports lbugielski
David Calkins IBEA Website webmaster
Cathy Carruthers Membership Coordinator ccarruthers
Vacant ISBE Liaison  
Gary Hutchinson Audit, Handbook, Historian, Investment
Executive Director
ibea
Cindy Stover IACTE Liaison cstover